Recipe: Popcorn Marshmallow Balls

The popcorn marshmallow balls that I made for our New Year’s Eve Block Party were so good, and so easy, that I wanted to share the recipe with you. I wish I could take credit for it, but that goes to Kori H. who submitted the recipe to AllRecipes.com. I did a few things differently, so here is my take on the recipe.

Popcorn Marshmallow Balls

Ingredients

  • Bag of microwave popcorn
  • 6 tablespoons butter
  • 5 cups miniature marshmallows (this is less than one bag)
Directions
  1. Pop the popcorn.
  2. Melt butter in a large saucepan over low heat.
  3. Stir in marshmallows and cook until melted, stirring constantly.
  4. Add popcorn to melted marshmallows and mix with spoon to coat evenly.
  5. Let mixture cool slightly.
  6. Smear butter on your hands or spray with non-stick cooking spray and form popcorn into balls.
I made my popcorn balls on the small side and added a popsicle stick to make them easier to eat. Yield: 15 popcorn balls.
Enjoy! Jennifer
Leave a Reply

